Hana Yori Dango Filipino version? And the other 3 versions

April 18, 2009 931207x

Hana Yori Dango Filipino version? And the other 3 versions

Japanese Manga turned into one of the greatest hits in Asian Drama. From Meteor Garden, Taiwanese Version of Hana Yori Dango, the Asian Drama phenomena in the Philippines begun. After Meteor Garden, a lot more Asian Dramas followed, mostly Korean. After the Taiwanese Version of Hana Yori Dango, Japan released its own version of the manga. Now this summer of 2009, the contagious fever starts to come back in Philippines. Boys over flowers (Hana Yori Dango Korean Version) is soon to be aired in ABS-CBN. Everyone is excited about this! Taiwan, Japan and Korea had their own versions already and they were all aired in Philippines. Will Pinoys have the Filipino version of Hana Yori Dango too? It’s hard to conceive but if they would in the future, I wonder who the casts might be. Besides, they already had adapted some of the Korean dramas like My Girl, Only You (coming soon) and Lovers in Paris (coming soon too) and other telenovelas like Marimar (GMA) and Betty La Fea…

Anyway, among the 3 versions of Hana Yori Dango, for me the Korean version is the best! Well, not only because of the cute guys (OMG! Lee Min Ho & Kim Bum <3). The plotting and the twisting of the events of their own version of the manga was very well done! I just can’t help falling in love with BOF –starry eyed- And!!!! The OST!!! Even though the song is foreign and I can’t really understand it without the translations. It’s very addicting. Because of BOF, I was inspired to play the  piano (Because I’m stupid-SS501) & the guitar (La Romanesca, Ji Hoon’s theme only the very first part though, lol) again. My personal favorites among the songs are Fight the bad feeling and What should I do. I just can’t wait for the dubbed version of BOF in Filipino. I’m so glad it will be in ABS, better dubbing.

What should I do by Ji sun

Fight the bad feeling dance version by T-Max

Fight the bad feeling ballad version by T-Max

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. missbroken  |  February 3, 2010 at 8:35 am

    korean hana yori dango is cool too..
    but i like the japanese virsion..
    but i love kim bum…

  • 2. 931207x  |  February 18, 2010 at 8:04 am

    Me too:)
    I ❤ Kim Bum.
    Lol ^^,


Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts